New parliamentary committee membership announced

Home/Our news/New parliamentary committee membership announced

New parliamentary committee membership announced

Membership of Parliament’s Environmental Audit Committee (EAC) and Environment, Food & Rural Affairs (EFRA) Committee has been confirmed following the summer recess.

The MPs named on the EAC, which has reopened its inquiry into disposable packaging, are as follows:

  • Mary Creagh (Chair), Labour
  • Dr Thérèse Coffey, Conservative
  • Geraint Davies, Labour
  • Zac Goldsmith, Conservative
  • Caroline Lucas, Green Party
  • Kerry McCarthy, Labour
  • Anna McMorrin, Labour
  • John McNally, Scottish National Party
  • Dr Matthew Offord, Conservative
  • Dr Dan Poulter, Conservative
  • Joan Ryan, Labour
  • Alex Sobel, Labour

The EFRA Committee meanwhile comprises of:

  • Neil Parish (Chair), Conservative
  • Alan Brown, Scottish National Party
  • Paul Flynn, Labour
  • John Grogan, Labour
  • Dr Caroline Johnson, Conservative
  • Sandy Martin, Labour
  • Sheryll Murray, Conservative
  • David Simpson, Democratic Unionist Party
  • Angela Smith, Labour
  • Julian Sturdy, Conservative

Neil Parish, who was Chair of the Committee prior to this summer’s general election, was voted back as Chair ahead of competitors Zac Goldsmith and Bill Wiggin, while Mary Creagh was unanimously selected to remain as EAC Chair.

By |2017-09-28T10:41:47+01:00September 28th, 2017|Our news|0 Comments

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top